Who Won the 2017 Brickyard 400?

Kasey Kahne

Kasey Kahne
Jul 23, 2017
Indianapolis Motor Speedway - Indianapolis, IN
Hendrick Motorsports
Farmers Insurance
Runner Up: 
Brad Keselowski

Kasey Kahne pulled away from Brad Keselowski on the second overtime restart to win the 2017 Brickyard 400 - his first win since 2014.

Pole sitter Kyle Busch led for much of the race (87 laps), but he tangled with Martin Truex, Jr. on a restart with 49 laps to go and neither finished the race.

A thunderstorm delayed the race over 1 1/2 hours after lap 17, and 14 cautions slowed the race for 55 laps.

Top 20 Finishers

15Kasey KahneHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet167
22Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord167
331Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet167
422Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord167
520Matt KensethJoe Gibbs RacingToyota167
64Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord167
719Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota167
832Matt DiBenedettoGo Fas RacingFord167
937Chris BuescherJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet167
1047A.J. AllmendingerJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet167
1110Danica PatrickStewart-Haas RacingFord167
1272Cole WhittTriStar MotorsportsChevrolet167
1343Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord167
1466Timmy HillMBM MotorsportsChevrolet167
151Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet167
1627Paul MenardRichard Childress RacingChevrolet167
1711Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota166
1895Michael McDowellLeavine Family RacingChevrolet166
1913Ty DillonGermain RacingChevrolet165
206Trevor BayneRoush Fenway RacingFord162