Who Won the 2017 Camping World 500?

Ryan Newman

Ryan Newman
Mar 19, 2017
Phoenix International Raceway - Avondale, AZ
Richard Childress Racing
Runner Up: 
Kyle Larson

Ryan Newman snapped a 127-race winless streak by winning the 2017 Camping World 500 at Phoenix. His last win was in July of 2013.

Newman gambled late deciding to not pit for fresh tires and it paid off. He managed to hold off Kyle Larson who did pit for two fresh tires before the final restart.

Larson finished second for the third week in a row and is the current points leader.

Top 20 Finishers

131Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet314
242Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet314
318Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota314
417Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingFord314
52Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord314
64Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord314
719Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota314
877Erik JonesFurniture Row RacingToyota314
948Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet314
1011Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota314
1178Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota314
1224Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet314
1314Clint BowyerStewart-Haas RacingFord314
1488Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Hendrick MotorsportsChevrolet314
151Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet314
1613Ty DillonGermain RacingChevrolet314
1743Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord314
183Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet314
196Trevor BayneRoush Fenway RacingFord314
205Kasey KahneHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet314