Who Won the 2017 Federated Auto Parts 400?

Kyle Larson

Kyle Larson
Sep 9, 2017
Richmond Raceway - Richmond, VA
Chip Ganassi Racing
Target / Coca-Cola
Runner Up: 
Joey Logano

Kyle Larson used a fast pitstop and great restart in overtime to win the 2017 Federated Auto Parts 400. Martin Truex, Jr had been leading, but Larson beat him off pit road with four laps left and went on to his fourth win of the season.

Truex led a race-high 198 laps, but crashed on the final lap after contact with Denny Hamlin.

Top 20 Finishers

142Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet404
222Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord404
331Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet404
441Kurt BuschStewart-Haas RacingFord404
511Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota404
677Erik JonesFurniture Row RacingToyota404
719Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota404
848Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet404
918Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota404
1024Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet404
112Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord404
125Kasey KahneHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet404
1388Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Hendrick MotorsportsChevrolet404
141Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet404
154Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord404
1695Michael McDowellLeavine Family RacingChevrolet404
1743Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord404
1821Ryan BlaneyWood Brothers RacingFord404
1917Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingFord404
2078Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota403