Who Won the 2017 Food City 500?

Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Johnson
Apr 23, 2017
Bristol Motor Speedway - Bristol, TN
Hendrick Motorsports
Lowe's / A.O. Smith
Runner Up: 
Clint Bowyer

Jimmie Johnson won a rain-delayed Food City 500 - it was his second consecutive victory in the Monster Energy Cup Series.

Johnson passed Kevin Harvick with 21 laps to go.

Kyle Larson led a race-high 202 laps, but a speeding penalty on his last pit stop dropped him out of contention.

Top 20 Finishers

148Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet500
214Clint BowyerStewart-Haas RacingFord500
34Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord500
420Matt KensethJoe Gibbs RacingToyota500
522Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord500
642Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet500
724Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet500
878Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota500
917Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingFord500
1011Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota500
116Trevor BayneRoush Fenway RacingFord500
121Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet500
133Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet500
1431Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet500
1513Ty DillonGermain RacingChevrolet500
1627Paul MenardRichard Childress RacingChevrolet499
1777Erik JonesFurniture Row RacingToyota499
1819Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota498
1932Matt DiBenedettoFas Lane RacingFord498
205Kasey KahneHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet498