Who Won the 2017 O'Reilly Auto Parts 500?

Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Johnson
Apr 9, 2017
Texas Motor Speedway - Fort Worth, TX
Hendrick Motorsports
Runner Up: 
Kyle Larson

Jimmie Johnson got his first win of the 2017 season at the O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 in Texas. The defending Cup champion passed Joey Logano with 16 laps to go and never looked back.

Kyle Larson finished second for the fourth time in seven races so far in the season.

Johnson had not finished higher than ninth in the season so far prior to this race.

Top 20 Finishers

148Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet334
242Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet334
322Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord334
44Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord334
588Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Hendrick MotorsportsChevrolet334
62Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord334
71Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet334
878Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota334
924Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet334
1041Kurt BuschStewart-Haas RacingFord334
1114Clint BowyerStewart-Haas RacingFord334
1221Ryan BlaneyWood Brothers RacingFord334
136Trevor BayneRoush Fenway RacingFord334
1417Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingFord334
1518Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota334
1620Matt KensethJoe Gibbs RacingToyota334
1713Ty DillonGermain RacingChevrolet334
1843Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord334
1919Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota334
2047A.J. AllmendingerJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet334