Who Won the 2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup?

Jimmie Johnson wins the 2013 Sprint Cup
Feb 16, 2013 - Nov 17, 2013

Jimmie Johnson won his sixth Sprint Cup championship in eight years in 2013.

He went into the last race at Homestead needing only a 23rd or better finish to win the title. He finished 9th and beat runner-up Matt Kenseth by 19 points. Kenseth finished the season with seven wins to Johnson's six.

Johnson now only trails Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt by one on the list of most NASCAR championships.

2013 Sprint Cup Standings

1Jimmie Johnson2419-6
2Matt Kenseth2400-197
3Kevin Harvick2385-344
4Kyle Busch2364-554
5Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2363-560
6Jeff Gordon2337-821
7Clint Bowyer2336-830
8Joey Logano2323-961
9Greg Biffle2321-981
10Kurt Busch2309-1100
11Ryan Newman2286-1331
12Kasey Kahne2283-1362
13Carl Edwards2282-1372

2013 Sprint Cup Races