Who Won the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup?

Kyle Busch wins the 2015 Sprint Cup
Feb 14, 2015 - Nov 22, 2015

Kyle Busch won his first NASCAR title with a win in the final race at Homestead-Miami Speedway over reigning champ Kevin Harvick.

Busch opened the season in a hospital bed after crashing in the Daytona 500 and missed 11 races at the beginning of the season. But when he returned he went on a tear to qualify for the Chase.

Four-time champ Jeff Gordon was one of four drivers competing for the title in the final race, as was Martin Truex, Jr. Joey Logano ended the season with the most wins with six (Bush, Jimmie Johnson and Matt Kenseth each had five wins).

2015 Sprint Cup Standings

1Kyle Busch5043-5
2Kevin Harvick5042-13
3Jeff Gordon5038-51
4Martin Truex, Jr.5032-111
5Carl Edwards2368-26752
6Joey Logano2360-26836
7Brad Keselowski2347-26961
8Kurt Busch2333-27102
9Denny Hamlin2327-27162
10Jimmie Johnson2315-27285
11Ryan Newman2314-27290
12Dale Earnhardt, Jr.2310-27333
13Jamie McMurray2295-27480
14Paul Menard2262-27810
15Matt Kenseth2234-28095
16Clint Bowyer2175-28680

2015 Sprint Cup Races