Who Won the 2017 Bojangles' Southern 400?

Denny Hamlin

Denny Hamlin
Sep 3, 2017
Darlington Raceway - Darlington, SC
Joe Gibbs Racing
Sport Clips Throwback
Runner Up: 
Kyle Busch

Denny Hamlin was leading when he missed pit road while making a scheduled green-flag stop with 51 laps to go. He then gradually gained on new leader Martin Truex, Jr and eventually passed him with two laps left and went on to win the 2017 Bojangles Southern 500.

The win was Hamlin's second of the season, the 31st of his career, and second at Darlington.

Kevin Harvick had the pole, and Hamlin and Kyle Larson led the most laps with 124.

Top 20 Finishers

111Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota367
218Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota367
341Kurt BuschStewart-Haas RacingFord367
43Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet367
577Erik JonesFurniture Row RacingToyota367
620Matt KensethJoe Gibbs RacingToyota367
731Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet367
878Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota367
94Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord366
101Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet366
1124Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet366
1248Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet366
1313Ty DillonGermain RacingChevrolet366
1442Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet366
152Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord366
1627Paul MenardRichard Childress RacingChevrolet366
1737Chris BuescherJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet366
1822Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord366
1995Michael McDowellLeavine Family RacingChevrolet365
2043Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord365