Who Won the 2017 Toyota Owners 400?

Joey Logano

Joey Logano
Apr 30, 2017
Richmond International Raceway - Richmond, VA
Team Penske
Runner Up: 
Brad Keselowski

Joey Logano benefited from a late caution, got four fresh tires, and passed Kyle Larson on his way to winning the 2017 Toyota Owners 400. Teammate Brad Keselowski used the same strategy and finished second.

It was Logano's 300th career Cup Series start and he had to start in the back of the pack. Matt Kenseth led the most laps with 164.

Logano's car failed a post-race inspection and his win will not help him qualify for the playoffs.

Top 20 Finishers

122Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord400
22Brad KeselowskiTeam PenskeFord400
311Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota400
417Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingFord400
54Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord400
61Jamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet400
731Ryan NewmanRichard Childress RacingChevrolet400
841Kurt BuschStewart-Haas RacingFord400
943Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty MotorsportsFord400
1078Martin Truex, Jr.Furniture Row RacingToyota400
1148Jimmie JohnsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet400
1219Daniel SuarezJoe Gibbs RacingToyota400
136Trevor BayneRoush Fenway RacingFord400
1442Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi RacingChevrolet400
1514Clint BowyerStewart-Haas RacingFord400
1618Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs RacingToyota400
1737Chris BuescherJTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet400
1810Danica PatrickStewart-Haas RacingFord400
1938David RaganFront Row MotorsportsFord400
203Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet400