Who Won 12th Annual SAG Awards?

Felicity Huffman at the SAG Awards
Jan 29, 2006

The 12th annual SAG Awards were held January 29, 2006 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. The movie "Crash" won for the Best Motion Picture Cast.

The only film or television show to win more than one award was the program "Desperate Housewives," which won for Best Ensemble in a Comedy Series and Felicity Huffman won Female Actor in a Comedy Series.

Shirley Temple Black won the Life Achievement Award.


Motion Pictures
Motion Picture Cast Crash
Motion Picture Actor Philip Seymour Hoffman (Capote)
Motion Picture Actress Reese Witherspoon (Walk The Line)
Walk The Line
Motion Picture Supporting Actor Paul Giamatti (Cinderella Man)
Cinderella Man
Motion Picture Supporting Actress Rachel Weisz (The Constant Gardener)
The Constant Gardener
Drama Series Cast Lost
Drama Series Actor Kiefer Sutherland (24)
Drama Series Actress Sandra Oh (Grey's Anatomy)
Grey's Anatomy
Comedy Series Cast Desperate Housewives
Desperate Housewives
Comedy Series Actor Sean Hayes (Will & Grace)
Will & Grace
Comedy Series Actress Felicity Huffman (Desperate Housewives)
Desperate Housewives
Miniseries Actor Paul Newman (Empire Falls)
Empire Falls
Miniseries Actress S Epatha Merkerson (Lackawanna Blues)
Lackawanna Blues
Special Awards
Life Achievement Shirley Temple Black