Who Won 15th Annual SAG Awards?

30 Rock wins at the 15th SAG Awards
Jan 25, 2009

The 15th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony was held January 25, 2009 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

The television show "30 Rock" won three comedy awards. The HBO miniseries "John Adams" won two SAG awards.

The film "Doubt" went into the evening with the most nominations with five, and Meryl Streep won for Best Actress. Kate Winslet was nominated for Best Actress and won for Best Supporting Actress ("The Reader").

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to James Earl Jones.

Motion Pictures
Motion Picture Cast Slumdog Millionaire
Slumdog Millionaire
Motion Picture Actor Sean Penn (Milk)
Motion Picture Actress Meryl Streep (Doubt)
Motion Picture Supporting Actor Heath Ledger (The Dark Knight)
The Dark Knight
Motion Picture Supporting Actress Kate Winslet (The Reader)
The Reader
Drama Series Cast Mad Men
Mad Men
Drama Series Actor Hugh Laurie (House)
Drama Series Actress Sally Field (Brothers & Sisters)
Brothers & Sisters
Comedy Series Cast 30 Rock
30 Rock
Comedy Series Actor Alec Baldwin (30 Rock)
30 Rock
Comedy Series Actress Tina Fey (30 Rock)
30 Rock
Miniseries Actor Paul Giamatti (John Adams)
John Adams
Miniseries Actress Laura Linney (John Adams)
John Adams
Stunt Ensemble
Motion Picture Stunt Ensemble The Dark Knight
The Dark Knight
TV Series Stunt Ensemble Heroes
Special Awards
Life Achievement James Earl Jones