Who Won Pulitzer Prizes in 2011?

Pulitzer PrizeApr 18, 2011

Every year since 1917 Pulitzer Prizes are awarded in journalism, letters, drama, and music. Winners receive a $10,000 cash award and a certificate.

Who Won a Pulitzer Prize In 2011?

Public Service
Los Angeles Times (Exposure of corruption in a small city where officials tapped the treasury)
Investigative Reporting
Paige St John (Examination of weaknesses in the property insurance system in Florida)
Explanatory Reporting
Mark Johnson (Examination of genetic technology to save a four year old boy)
Kathleen Gallagher; Gary Porter; Lou Saldivar; Alison Sherwood
Local Reporting
Frank Main (Documentation of violence in Chicago neighborhoods)
Mark Konkol; John J Kim
National Reporting
Jesse Eisinger (Questionable practices on Wall Street)
and Jake Bernstein
International Reporting
Clifford J Levy (Faltering justice system in Russia)
and Ellen Barry
Feature Writing
Amy Ellis Nutt (Mysterious sinking of a commercial fishing boat)
David Leonhardt (America's complicated economic questions)
Sebastian Smee (Writing about art)
Editorial Writing
Joseph Rago (Editorials challenging health care reform)
Editorial Cartooning
Mike Keefe
Breaking News Photography
Carol Guzy (Portrait of desperation after a catastrophic earthquake in Haiti)
Nikki Kahn; Ricky Carioti
Feature Photography
Barbara Davidson (Victims trapped in crossfire of gang violence)
Ron Chernow (Washington: A Life)
Jennifer Egan (A Visit From The Goon Squad)
Bruce Norris (Clybourne Park)
Eric Foner (Examination of Lincoln's changing views of slavery)
Kay Ryan (The Best Of It: New And Selected Poems)
General Non-Fiction
Siddhartha Mukherjee (The Emperor Of All Maladies: A Biography Of Cancer)
Zhou Long (Madame White Snake)
Email WhoWonWhen.com with suggestions for new lists, or to report spelling or other errors.
Every attempt is made to insure the accuracy of the above information, however accuracy is not guaranteed.
Pulitzer Prize