Who Won the 2015 Wimbledon Women's Singles Title?

Serena Williams

Serena Williams wins Wimbledon in 2015
Jul 11, 2015
6-4, 6-4
All England Club - London, England
Runner Up: 
Garbine Muguruza

Serena Williams won her sixth women's singles title at Wimbledon by defeating Garbine Muguruza 6-4, 6-4 in the final. It was her 21st Grand Slam singles title - and her fourth consecutive major. At the U.S. Open she will be gunning for a calendar year Grand Slam which hasn't been accomplished in over 25 years.

Only Maureen Connolly in 1953, Margaret Court in 1970, and Steffi Graf in 1988 have won all four majors in a single season.

21-year-old Muguruza was appearing in her first major final, but had defeated Williams at the 2014 French Open.

Serena Williams   
Venus WilliamsSerena Williams  
 (6-4, 6-3)Serena Williams 
Victoria AzarenkaVictoria Azarenka(3-6, 6-2, 6-3) 
Belinda Bencic(6-2, 6-3)  
   Serena Williams
Maria Sharapova  (6-2, 6-4)
Zarina DiyasMaria Sharapova  
 (6-4, 6-4)Maria Sharapova 
Coco VandewegheCoco Vandeweghe(3-6, 7-6, 6-2) 
Lucie Safarova(7-6, 7-6)  
2015 Wimbledon Champion
(6-4, 6-4)
Caroline Wozniacki   
Garbine MuguruzaGarbine Muguruza  
 (6-4, 6-4)Garbine Muguruza 
Timea BacsinszkyTimea Bacsinszky(7-5, 6-3) 
Monica Niculescu(1-6, 7-5, 6-2)  
   Garbine Muguruza
Olga Govortsova  (6-2, 3-6, 6-3)
Madison KeysMadison Keys  
 (3-6, 6-4, 6-1)Agnieszka Radwanska 
Agnieszka RadwanskaAgnieszka Radwanska(7-6, 3-6, 6-3) 
Jelena Jankovic(7-5, 6-4)