Who Won the Oscar for Animated Feature Film?

Academy Award: Animated Feature Film

The Academy Award for Animated Feature Film was introduced at the 74th Academy Awards in 2002. The first Oscar went to the DreamWorks feature starring the voice of Mike Myers, "Shrek".

Special Achievement Oscars were awarded prior before that to "Toy Story" in 1996, "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" in 1989 and "Snow White" in 1939.

The most recent winner in 2017 was the movie "Zootopia."

Animated Feature Film Academy Award Winners

2017 Zootopia Byron Howard, Rich Moore, and Clark Spencer Zootopia
2016 Inside Out Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera Inside Out
2015 Big Hero 6 Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli Big Hero 6
2014 Frozen Chris Buck, Jennifer Lee and Peter Del Vecho Frozen
2013 Brave Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman Brave
2012 Rango Gore Verbinski Rango
2011 Toy Story 3 Lee Unkrich Toy Story 3
2010 Up Pete Docter Up
2009 WALL-E Andrew Stanton WALL-E
2008 Ratatouille Brad Bird Ratatouille
2007 Happy Feet George Miller Happy Feet
2006 Wallace & Gromit in The Curse of the Were-Rabbit Nick Park and Steve Box Wallace & Gromit in The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
2005 The Incredibles Brad Bird The Incredibles
2004 Finding Nemo Andrew Stanton Finding Nemo
2003 Spirited Away Hayao Miyazaki Spirited Away
2002 Shrek Aron Warner Shrek