Who Won the Gasparilla Bowl?

Gasparilla Bowl

The Gasparilla Bowl began in 2008. The game is played at Tropicana Field and recently features teams from the American Conference, the ACC, and Conference USA.

The bowl was first sponsored in 2008 by magicJack. Beef O'Brady's took over in 2009 and changed the name to the Beef O'Brady's Bowl during their sponsorship. The name was changed to the Gasparilla Bowl in 2017.

Year Winner Runner Up
2017 Temple Owls Florida International Golden Panthers 28-3 Details >>
2016 Mississippi State Bulldogs Miami (OH) Redhawks 17-16 Details >>
2015 Marshall Thundering Herd Connecticut Huskies 16-10 Details >>
2014 North Carolina State Wolfpack Central Florida Knights 34-27 Details >>
2013 East Carolina Pirates Ohio Bobcats 37-20 Details >>
2012 Central Florida Knights Ball State Cardinals 38-17 Details >>
2011 Marshall Thundering Herd Florida International Golden Panthers 20-10 Details >>
2010 Louisville Cardinals Southern Miss Golden Eagles 31-28 Details >>
2009 Rutgers Scarlet Knights UCF Knights 45-24 Details >>
2008 South Florida Bulls Memphis Tigers 41-14 Details >>