Who Won the New Mexico Bowl?

New Mexico Bowl

The Gildan New Mexico Bowl is an NCAA post-season bowl game played at University Stadium on the campus of the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

The inaugural game was in 2006 and pitted San Jose State against New Mexico.

The game trophy is a 20-inch piece of Zia Pueblo pottery, painted with Pueblo symbols, the New Mexico Bowl logo, football players, and the logos of the competing teams.

Clothing manufacturer Gildan became the first sponsor for the New Mexico Bowl in 2011.

Year Winner Runner Up
2017 Marshall Thundering Herd Colorado State Rams 31-28 Details >>
2016 New Mexico Lobos Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners 23-20 Details >>
2015 Arizona Wildcats New Mexico Lobos 45-37 Details >>
2014 Utah State Aggies UTEP Miners 21-6 Details >>
2013 Colorado State Rams Washington State Cougars 48-45 Details >>
2012 Arizona Wildcats Nevada Wolf Pack 49-48 Details >>
2011 Temple Owls Wyoming Cowboys 37-15 Details >>
2010 BYU Cougars UTEP Miners 52-24 Details >>
2009 Wyoming Cowboys Fresno State Bulldogs 35-28 Details >>
2008 Colorado State Rams Fresno State Bulldogs 40-35 Details >>
2007 New Mexico Lobos Nevada Wolf Pack 23-0 Details >>
2006 San Jose State Spartans New Mexico Lobos 20-12 Details >>