Who Won the PGA Player of the Year?

PGA Player of the Year

The PGA Player of the Year Award has been given out since 1948. Since 1982 it has been based on a point system with points given for wins, top ten finishes and more.

Tiger Woods has won PGA Player of the Year Award eleven times.

This award should not be confused with the PGA Tour Player of the Year, which is voted on by tour members.

YrPGA Player of the Year 
2016Dustin Johnson 
2015Jordan Spieth 
2014Rory McIlroy 
2013Tiger Woods 
2012Rory McIlroy 
2011Luke Donald 
2010Jim Furyk 
2009Tiger Woods 
2008Padraig Harrington 
2007Tiger Woods 
2006Tiger Woods 
2005Tiger Woods 
2004Vijay Singh 
2003Tiger Woods 
2002Tiger Woods 
2001Tiger Woods 
2000Tiger Woods 
1999Tiger Woods 
1998David Duval 
1997Tiger Woods 
1996Tom Lehman 
1995Greg Norman 
1994Nick Price 
1993Nick Price 
1992Fred Couples 
1991Fred Couples 
1990Wayne Levi 
1989Tom Kite 
1988Curtis Strange 
1987Paul Azinger 
1986Bob Tway 
1985Lanny Wadkins 
1984Tom Watson 
1983Hal Sutton 
1982Tom Watson 
1981Bill Rogers 
1980Tom Watson 
1979Tom Watson 
1978Tom Watson 
1977Tom Watson 
1976Jack Nicklaus 
1975Jack Nicklaus 
1974Johnny Miller 
1973Jack Nicklaus 
1972Jack Nicklaus 
1971Lee Trevino 
1970Billy Casper 
1969Orville Moody 
1967Jack Nicklaus 
1966Billy Casper 
1965Dave Marr 
1964Ken Venturi 
1963Julius Boros 
1962Arnold Palmer 
1961Jerry Barber 
1960Arnold Palmer 
1959Art Wall Jr 
1958Dow Finsterwald 
1957Dick Mayer 
1956Jack Burke 
1955Doug Ford 
1954Ed Furgol 
1953Ben Hogan 
1952Julius Boros 
1951Ben Hogan 
1950Ben Hogan 
1949Sam Snead 
1948Ben Hogan