Who Won the Hobey Baker Award?

Hobey Baker Award

The Hobey Baker Memorial Award is given each year to college hockey's outstanding player.

The model for the trophy was Steve Christoff of the University of Minnesota, the 1980 Olympic Team, and the NHL.

The actual Hobey Baker was a student athlete at Princeton in the early 1900s, who captained both their hockey and football teams.

YearHobey Baker WinnerTeam
2017Will ButcherDenver
2016Jimmy VeseyHarvard
2015Jack EichelBoston University
2014Johnny GaudreauBoston College
2013Drew LeBlancSt Cloud State University
2012Jack ConnollyUniversity of Minnesota Duluth
2011Andy MieleMiami (Ohio)
2010Blake GeoffrionUniversity of Wisconsin
2009Matt GilroyBoston University
2008Kevin PorterUniversity of Michigan
2007Ryan DuncanUniversity of North Dakota
2006Matt CarleDenver University
2005Marty SertichColorado College
2004Junior LessardUniversity of Minnesota Duluth
2003Peter SejnaColorado College
2002Jordan LeopoldUniversity of Minnesota
2001Ryan MillerMichigan State University
2000Mike MottauBoston College
1999Jason KrogUniversity of New Hampshire
1998Chris DruryBoston University
1997Brendan MorrisonUniversity of Michigan
1996Brian BoninUniversity of Minnesota
1995Brian HolzingerBowling Green
1994Chris MarinucciUniversity of Minnesota Duluth
1993Paul KariyaUniversity of Maine
1992Scott PellerinUniversity of Maine
1991David EmmaBoston College
1990Kip MillerMichigan State University
1989Lane MacDonaldHarvard University
1988Robb StauberUniversity of Minnesota
1987Tony HrkacUniversity of North Dakota
1986Scott FuscoHarvard University
1985Bill WatsonUniversity of Minnesota Duluth
1984Tom KurversUniversity of Minnesota Duluth
1983Mark FuscoHarvard University
1982George McPheeBowling Green
1981Neal BrotenUniversity of Minnesota