Who Won the NHL Vezina Trophy?

NHL Vezina Trophy Winners

The National Hockey League's Vezina Trophy is awarded yearly to the league's outstanding goalie.

Named for Georges Vezina, a Montreal goalie from the 1920s, the award is voted on by the NHL general managers.

Dominik Hasek has won the Vezina Trophy a total of six times. The Montreal Canadiens have taken the award an incredible 29 times.

YearVezina Trophy WinnerTeam
2017Sergei BobrovskyColumbus Blue Jackets
2016Braden HoltbyWashington Capitals
2015Carey PriceMontreal Canadiens
2014Tuukka RaskBoston Bruins
2013Sergei BobrovskyColumbus Blue Jackets
2012Henrik LundqvistNew York Rangers
2011Tim ThomasBuffalo Sabres
2010Ryan MillerBuffalo Sabres
2009Tim ThomasBoston Bruins
2008Martin BrodeurNew Jersey Devils
2007Martin BrodeurNew Jersey Devils
2006Miikka KiprusoffCalgary Flames
2004Martin BrodeurNew Jersey Devils
2003Martin BrodeurNew Jersey Devils
2002Jose TheodoreMontreal Canadiens
2001Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
2000Olaf KolzigWashington Capitals
1999Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
1998Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
1997Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
1996Jim CareyWashington Capitals
1995Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
1994Dominik HasekBuffalo Sabres
1993Ed BelfourChicago Blackhawks
1992Patrick RoyMontreal Canadiens
1991Ed BelfourChicago Blackhawks
1990Patrick RoyMontreal Canadiens
1989Patrick RoyMontreal Canadiens
1988Grant FuhrEdmonton Oilers
1987Ron HextallPhiladelphia Flyers
1986John VanbiesbrouckNew York Rangers
1985Pelle LindberghPhiladelphia Flyers
1984Tom BarrassoBuffalo Sabres
1983Pete PeetersBoston Bruins
1982Billy SmithNew York Islanders
1981Denis HerronMontreal Canadiens
1981Michel LarocqueMontreal Canadiens
1981Richard SevignyMontreal Canadiens
1980Don EdwardsBuffalo Sabres
1980Bob SauveBuffalo Sabres
1979Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens
1979Michel LarocqueMontreal Canadiens
1978Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens
1978Michel LarocqueMontreal Canadiens
1977Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens
1977Michel LarocqueMontreal Canadiens
1976Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens
1975Bernie ParentPhiladelphia Flyers
1974Tony EspositoChicago Blackhawks
1974Bernie ParentPhiladelphia Flyers
1973Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens
1972Tony EspositoChicago Blackhawks
1972Gary SmithChicago Blackhawks
1971Ed GiacominNew York Rangers
1971Gilles VillemureNew York Rangers
1970Tony EspositoChicago Blackhawks
1969Glenn HallSt Louis Blues
1969Jacques PlanteSt Louis Blues
1968Rogie VachonMontreal Canadiens
1968Gump WorsleyMontreal Canadiens
1967Denis DeJordyChicago Blackhawks
1967Glenn HallChicago Blackhawks
1966Charlie HodgeMontreal Canadiens
1966Gump WorsleyMontreal Canadiens
1965Johnny BowerToronto Maple Leafs
1965Terry SawchukToronto Maple Leafs
1964Charlie HodgeMontreal Canadiens
1963Glenn HallChicago Blackhawks
1962Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1961Johnny BowerToronto Maple Leafs
1960Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1959Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1958Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1957Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1956Jacques PlanteMontreal Canadiens
1955Terry SawchukDetroit Red Wings
1954Harry LumleyToronto Maple Leafs
1953Terry SawchukDetroit Red Wings
1952Terry SawchukDetroit Red Wings
1951Al RollinsToronto Maple Leafs
1950Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1949Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1948Turk BrodaToronto Maple Leafs
1947Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1946Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1945Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1944Bill DurnanMontreal Canadiens
1943Johnny MowersDetroit Red Wings
1942Frank BrimsekBoston Bruins
1941Turk BrodaToronto Maple Leafs
1940Dave KerrNew York Rangers
1939Frank BrimsekBoston Bruins
1938Tiny ThompsonBoston Bruins
1937Normie SmithDetroit Red Wings
1936Tiny ThompsonBoston Bruins
1935Lorne ChabotChicago Blackhawks
1934Charlie GardinerChicago Blackhawks
1933Tiny ThompsonBoston Bruins
1932Charlie GardinerChicago Blackhawks
1931Roy WortersNew York Americans
1930Tiny ThompsonBoston Bruins
1929George HainsworthMontreal Canadiens
1928George HainsworthMontreal Canadiens
1927George HainsworthMontreal Canadiens