Who Won the Gold Medal for Men's Cross Country Pursuit?

Men's Cross Country Pursuit

The men's cross country pursuit skiing event has been a part of the Winters Olympics since 1992.

Distances have varied, and 2006 was the first time for a 30K race. It also changed to a mass start and called a skiathlon.

This event combines classic technique and a free technique. Athletes change skis and poles at the halfway point of the race.

Bjorn Daehlie and Thomas Alsgaard - both from Norway - won the first four gold medals in men's cross country pursuit.

Year Gold Medal Country Score
2018 Simen Hegstad Krüger Norway 1:16:20.0 Details >>
2014 Dario Cologna Switzerland 1:08:15.4 Details >>
2010 Marcus Hellner Sweden 1:15:11.4 Details >>
2006 Yevgeny Dementyev Russia 1:17:00.8 Details >>
2002 Thomas Alsgaard & Frode Estil Norway & Norway 49:48.9 Details >>
1998 Thomas Alsgaard Norway 39:37.7 Details >>
1994 Bjørn Dæhlie Norway 35:48.8 Details >>
1992 Bjørn Dæhlie Norway 38:01.9 Details >>