Who Won the Gold Medal for Women's Biathlon Sprint?

Women's Biathlon Sprint

The Women's Biathlon 7.5 km Sprint event was introduced at the 1992 games.

The sprint is 7.5 kilometers for women skied over three laps. The biathlete shoots twice at any shooting lane, once prone and once standing, for a total of 10 shots. For each miss, a penalty loop of 150 m must be skied before the race can be continued. As in the individual competition, the biathletes start in intervals.

Year Gold Medal Country Score
2018 Laura Dahlmeier Germany 21:06.2 Details >>
2014 Anastasia Kuzmina Slovakia 21:06.8 Details >>
2010 Anastasia Kuzmina Slovakia 19:55.6 Details >>
2006 Florence Baverel-Robert France 22:31.4 Details >>
2002 Kati Wilhelm Germany 20:41.4 Details >>
1998 Galina Kukleva Russia 23:08.0 Details >>
1994 Myriam Bédard Canada 26:08.8 Details >>
1992 Anfisa Reztsova Unified Team 24:29.2 Details >>